Key figures

119 scientists
4 research units


Animal production livestock systems ruminant husbandry warm regions animal heath emerging and exotic animal diseases pathology integrated wildlife management animal product


Chantal Salson
Tel. : +33 (0)4 67 04 75 49

Home > The scientific sommunity > Research


Research units and teams involved in 'Animal production and health'

119 scientists,
60 PhD students

4 research units

Keywords :livestock systems,emerging and exotic animal diseases, warm regions, ruminants husbandry, animal product



Click on the title to see the web site Member institutes and partners Graduate School Director
UMR ASTRE : Animals, Health, Territories, Risks and Ecosystems Cirad, INRAE CBS2, GAIA Nathalie Vachiery
UMR DMEM : Dynamique musculaire et métabolisme (in French) INRAE, UM CBS2 Anne Bonnieu
UMT Pasto : Elevages pastoraux en territoires méditerranéens INRAE, Montpellier SupAgro
Contacts : Marie-Odile Nozières-Petit (Inra), Fabienne Launay (IDELE), Charles-Henri Moulin (Montpellier SupAgro)
UMR SELMET : Mediterranean and Tropical Livestock Systems
SELMET results from merger of SEPA (UPR Cirad) with ERRC (UMR Inra,Montpellier SupAgro, Cirad).
Cirad, INRAE, Montpellier SupAgro GAIA Alexandre Ickowicz
Acronyms and abbreviations

Institutes and partners

AgroParisTech: Paris Institute of Technology for Life, Food and Environmental Sciences
BRGM Montpellier: Geoscience for a sustainable Earth
CHU de Montpellier: Montpellier University Hospital Center
CIHEAM/IAM.M: International Centre for Advances Mediterranean Studies - Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Montpellier
CIRAD: Agricultural research for development
CNRS: National Scientific Research Centre
ENSCM: National High School of Chemistry of Montpellier
EPHE: Practical School for Higher Studies
Ifremer: French Research Institute for Exploitation of the Sea
IMT Mines Alès: Ecole Mines-Télécom
Inra: National Agronomy Research Institute
INRIA: National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control
IRD: Research Institute for Development
Irstea: National Research Institute of Science and Technology for Environment and Agriculture
ISTOM: College of Advanced Studies in International Agro-Development
Montpellier Business School
Montpellier SupAgro: International Center for Higher Education in Agriculture Sciences
UM: Montpellier University
UPVM: Montpellier Paul Valery University
UNîmes: Nîmes University
Paris VI University
UPVD : Perpignan Via Domitia University

Research units form

UMR: Joint research unit
UPR: Internal Research Unit
UR: Research unit
US: Service unit
USC: Unit under contract

Doctoral schools

CBS2 EDA 168: Chemical and Biological Sciences for health - UM1, UM2
DSP ED 461: Law and Political Science - UM1
EDEG ED 231: Economy and management - Montpellier SupAgro, UM1, UM2
E2 ED 305: Energy and environment - UPVD
I2S: Information Structures Systèmes

The Doctoral School (École Doctorale, ED), GAIA (N° 584), was created in July 2015, from the fusion of two other doctoral schools: SIBAGHE (Integrated systems in Biology, Agronomy, Geosciences, Hydrosciences and Environment, N°477) and SPSA (Process Sciences and Food Sciences, N°306)

TTSD ED 60: Territories, time, societies and development - UPVM, UPVD




Update on 17/09/18

Chantal Salson
Tel. : +33 (0)4 67 04 75 49

Extrait du site