Key figures

221 scientists
6 research units


spatial information biometrics environnement ecology territories and ecosystems


Chantal Salson
Tel. : +33 (0)4 67 04 75 49

Home > The scientific sommunity > Research


Research units and teams involved in 'Modelling, spatial information, biostatistics'

221 scientists,
104 PhD students

6 research units

Keywords :spatial information, biometrics, environnement, ecology, territories and ecosystems


Dossier Agropolis - GeoinformationDossier Agropolis on "Geoinformation and Earth Observation for environment and territories" (issue 9, February 2010, 68 pages)
Download (pdf)





Click on the title to see the web site Member institutes and partners Graduate School Director
EA BAE : Biocapteurs-Analyse-Environnement UPVD E2 Thierry Noguer
UMR AMAP : Botany and Computational Plant Architecture Cirad, CNRS, INRAEE, IRD,UM I2S, GAIA Thierry Fourcaud
UMR ESPACE-DEV : Space for development IRD, UM, UPVD
+ Univ. Antilles-Guyane, Univ. Réunion
E2, I2S, GAIA Frédérique Seyler
UMR ITAP : Information and technologies for agricultural processes INRAE, Montpellier SupAgro I2S, GAIA Tewfik Sari
UMR MISTEA : Mathematics, Informatics and Statistics for Environmental and Agronomical sciences INRAE, Montpellier SupAgro I2S Pascal Neveu
UMR TETIS : Land, environment, remote sensing and spatial information AgroParisTech, Cirad, Cnrs, INRAE I2S, GAIA Christiane Weber
Acronyms and abbreviations

Institutes and partners

AgroParisTech: Paris Institute of Technology for Life, Food and Environmental Sciences
BRGM Montpellier: Geoscience for a sustainable Earth
CHU de Montpellier: Montpellier University Hospital Center
CIHEAM/IAM.M: International Centre for Advances Mediterranean Studies - Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Montpellier
CIRAD: Agricultural research for development
CNRS: National Scientific Research Centre
ENSCM: National High School of Chemistry of Montpellier
EPHE: Practical School for Higher Studies
Ifremer: French Research Institute for Exploitation of the Sea
IMT Mines Alès: Ecole Mines-Télécom
Inra: National Agronomy Research Institute
INRIA: National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control
IRD: Research Institute for Development
Irstea: National Research Institute of Science and Technology for Environment and Agriculture
ISTOM: College of Advanced Studies in International Agro-Development
Montpellier Business School
Montpellier SupAgro: International Center for Higher Education in Agriculture Sciences
UM: Montpellier University
UPVM: Montpellier Paul Valery University
UNîmes: Nîmes University
Paris VI University
UPVD : Perpignan Via Domitia University

Research units form

UMR: Joint research unit
UPR: Internal Research Unit
UR: Research unit
US: Service unit
USC: Unit under contract

Doctoral schools

CBS2 EDA 168: Chemical and Biological Sciences for health - UM1, UM2
DSP ED 461: Law and Political Science - UM1
EDEG ED 231: Economy and management - Montpellier SupAgro, UM1, UM2
E2 ED 305: Energy and environment - UPVD
I2S: Information Structures Systèmes

The Doctoral School (École Doctorale, ED), GAIA (N° 584), was created in July 2015, from the fusion of two other doctoral schools: SIBAGHE (Integrated systems in Biology, Agronomy, Geosciences, Hydrosciences and Environment, N°477) and SPSA (Process Sciences and Food Sciences, N°306)

TTSD ED 60: Territories, time, societies and development - UPVM, UPVD



Update on 6/04/21

Chantal Salson
Tél. : +33 (0)4 67 04 75 49

Extrait du site